RSS | FAQ | Sitemap | Deutsch

South African Embassy, Berlin
Tiergartenstr. 18, 10785 Berlin
Tel.: +49-30-22073-0
Fax: +49-30-22073-190

Honorary Consuls

On the 20th of June 2003, the former Ambassador of the Republic of South Africa in the Federal Republic of Germany, Prof SME Bengu, received the Honorary Consuls for the Republic of South Africa on the occasion of the introduction of new Honorary Consuls.

The meeting, being the first of its kind, marked a very important engagement between South Africa and Germany. The meeting enabled the Missions (Berlin and Munich) and the Honorary Consuls to develop a common approach to market South Africa for investment and as tourist destination.

The Honorary Consuls are tasked with the promotion of the South African export trade, serve as contact person for visiting South African business people, distribute general information on South Africa and represent South Africa at functions and receptions.

IMPORTANT: Honorary Consuls do not have a mandate to deal with ANY Consular-related matters e.g. certifying of documents, processing of visa applications, travel restrictions or information around the Corona situation etc. ONLY the South African Embassy in Berlin and the Consulate General in Munich are charged with this.

The Republic of South Africa has the following Honorary Consuls who are responsible for the states of the Federal Republic of Germany:

Herr H.J. Hübner
Klönnestr. 99
44143 Dortmund
Tel.:(0231) 564 0011 Fax: (0231) 516 313 Mo-Fr: 08.00 - 17.00 North Rhine-Westphalia


Lower Saxony

Herr E.H. Eymer
Stadtpalais am Dom
Musterbahn 19
23552 Luebeck

Tel.: 0451 400 500
Fax: 0451 400 50 23
Mo-Fr: 09:00 – 13:00
Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania and Schleswig-Holstein

Herr Dr.E. von Rantzau
Palmaille 45
22767 Hamburg
Tel.: (040) 3801 6393 Fax: (040) 3801 6663 Mo-Mi: 09.00 - 12.00 Hamburg

Herr V. Schütte
c/o Louis Delius GmbH & Co.
Parkallee 32
28209 Bremen
Tel.: (0421) 346 9696 Fax: (0421) 346 2040 Mo-Fr: 08.00 - 13.00 Bremen


Hesse and Thuringia

Herr Prof. Dr. W. Scharff
Bautznerstrasse 113
01099 Dresden

Tel: (0351) 5633 470
Fax: (0351) 5633 471
Di, Do: 09.00 - 13.00
Mi: 13.00 - 17.00
Saxony-Anhalt and Saxony

Herr W. Porth
Daimler AG
Gebäude 120
Mercedesstraße 120
70372 Stuttgart

Appointments on request Baden-Württemberg, Rhineland-Palatinate and Saarland
© Copyright by SA Embassy 2021 | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch