RSS | FAQ | Sitemap | Deutsch

South African Embassy, Berlin
Tiergartenstr. 18, 10785 Berlin
Tel.: +49-30-22073-0
Fax: +49-30-22073-190

Embassy

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2017

On the following 12 Public Holidays the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa will stay closed.

  • Sunday, 01 January: New Year’ Day (Embassy closed on 02 Jan)
  • Tuesday, 21 March: Human Rights Day
  • Friday, 14 April: Good Friday
  • Monday, 17 April: Family Day
  • Monday, 01 May: Workers Day
  • Thursday, 25 May: Ascension Day
  • Monday, 5 June: Whit Day / Pentecost Day
  • Friday, 16 June: Youth Day
  • Sunday, 24 September: Heritage Day (Embassy closed on 25 Sep)
  • Tuesday, 03 October: Day of German Unity
  • Monday, 25 December: Christmas Day
  • Tuesday, 26 December: Day of Goodwill

Embassy, Topnews

09. October 2017

"Fight Against Poverty is the Priority" - An Interview with South Africa’s Ambassador Phumelele Stone Sizani in Berlin

When Phumelele Stone Sizani arrived in Berlin in October last year it was autumn. The leaves of the trees in Tiergarten opposite his new office were changing colour already. With 13 degrees it was a...

|+| read article

Embassy, Economy, South Africa in Germany,...

29. September 2017

South African Pavilion at ANUGA 2017, Cologne

South Africa is again featured with a National Pavilion at ANUGA food trade fair in order to promote its excellent fine food, canned food and meat products globally. A total of 38 companies are...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

29. September 2017

Mission Hosts Successful Heritage Day Celebration

On Friday, 22nd September 2017, the South African Ambassador to Germany, H.E. Phumelele Stone Sizani, had invited the South African Diaspora and friends for a rather informal Boerewors-Braai at the...

|+| read article

Embassy, Economy, Topnews

16. September 2017

South Africa and Bremen to Deepen Long-Standing Relationship

On 15 September 2017, Ambassador Sizani was welcomed by Bremen's Mayor Carsten Sieling. After the signing of the Golden Book of on of the oldest City States, they discussed the future of the...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews, Bilateral Relations,...

14. September 2017

SA Mission Attends NRW-Sommerfest 2017

On Tuesday 5 September 2017, Minister Plen. Mohamed Cassimjee and Counsellor Economic Mike Basson attended the traditional North-Rhine-Westphalia "Sommerfest" which brought together around...

|+| read article
© Copyright by SA Embassy 2017 | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch