Consular, Topnews, Tourism, Press

29. March 2017

Exemption from visa requirement for ordinary passport holders of the Russian Federation from 31 March 2017

The Government of the Republic of South Africa and the Government of the Russian Federation have, by mutual agreement, decided to exempt each other’s ordinary passport holders from the requirement of being in possession of port of entry visas for a period not exceeding ninety (90) days for holiday and business visits.

The visa exemption will enter into force and effect on 31 March 2017.

The entry requirements are available to download from the Embassy website:

Copyright by SA Embassy 2024