Embassy

South African Embassy in Berlin Closes Fridays at 13h30

Please note that since 1 July 2018 the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa in Berlin is closing at 13h30 on Fridays. The opening hours of the Consular Services (Visa & South African Documents) are not affected by this - please |+| click here to download the opening hours.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2019

On the following 12 Public Holidays the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa will stay closed.

  • Tue, 01 January, New Year’ Day
  • Fri, 08 March, International Women’s Day
  • Fri, 19 April , Good Friday
  • Mon, 22 April, Family Day
  • Wed, 01 May , Workers Day
  • Thu, 30 May, Ascension Day
  • Mon, 10 June, Whit Day / Pentecost Day
  • Mon, 17 June, Youth Day (holiday on Sun 16 Jun)
  • Thu, 03 October, Day of German Unity
  • Mon, 16 Dec, Day of Reconciliation
  • Wed, 25 December, Christmas Day
  • Thu, 26 December, Day of Goodwill

Embassy, Topnews

29. July 2019

Ambassador Sizani Discusses the Implementation of Dual Education Programmes with German Universities

On 29 July 2019, Ambassador Sizani welcomed Prof. van Zyl and Mr Fischer from the Duale Hochschule Baden-Württemberg (Baden-Württemberg Cooperative State University) as well as Prof. Wolfgang...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

19. July 2019

Nelson Mandela Day in Berlin

Yesterday, on the 18th July 2019, the SA Mission celebrated Tata Madiba's 101st birthday by participating in the International Nelson Mandela Day. Now in its 10th year, it has become an irreplaceable...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews, Economy

11. July 2019

Ambassador Sizani Attends High-Level Business Conference "Meet Africa" in Stuttgart

On 11 July Ambassador Sizani was invited by the Stuttgart Chamber of Commerce, the German-African Business Association (Afrika-Verein der deutschen Wirtschaft) and the Ministry of Economy to a high...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

10. July 2019

Berlin Mission Lauded in DIRCO Budget Vote for its Exemplary Economic Diplomacy

In a short but precise and comprehensive speech, Deputy Minister Alvin Botes outlined South Africa's foreign policy vision and mission as well as the concrete priorities for the years to come. One...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

10. July 2019

Minister Plenipotentiary Cassimjee Attends Discussion on "South Africa’s New Way"

On 10 July 2019 Minister Plenipotentiary Cassimjee attended a high-level panel discussion organised by Stiftung Wissenschaft und Politik (SWP) in cooperation with Hans-Seidel-Stiftung on "South...

|+| read article
Copyright by SA Embassy 2019