RSS | FAQ | Sitemap | Deutsch

South African Embassy, Berlin
Tiergartenstr. 18, 10785 Berlin
Tel.: +49-30-22073-0
Fax: +49-30-22073-190

Embassy

The Embassy incl. the Consular Section will stay closed on 27 April 2018

Please note that the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa including its Consular Service will stay closed on Friday, 27 April 2018. The Embassy will re-open on Monday, 30 April 2018 at the usual business hours.

PUBLIC HOLIDAYS FOR 2018

On the following 12 Public Holidays the Embassy of the Republic of South Africa will stay closed.

  • New Year´s Day: January 1, Monday
  • Human Rights Day: March 21, Wednesday
  • Good Friday: March 30, Friday
  • Family Day: April 2, Easter Monday
  • Labour Day: May 1, Tuesday, Workers´ Day
  • Ascension Day: May 10, Thursday
  • Pentecost: May 21, Monday
  • National Womens' Day: August 9, Thursday
  • Day of German Unity: Oct 3, Wednesday
  • Reconciliation Day: Dec 17, Monday (in lieu Sunday, Dec 16)
  • Christmas Day: Dec 25, Tuesday
  • Day of Goodwill: Dec 26, Wednesday

Vacancies, Topnews

14. March 2018

Re-Advertisement for Political Secretary at the Consulate General in Munich

The South African Consulate General Munich is looking for a fully bilingual (English/German) Secretary. Applicants should have a relevant three year post-school qualification and a minimum three...

|+| read article

Embassy, Economy, Tourism, Topnews

12. March 2018

South African Exhibitors Arrive in Berlin for the World's Largest Tourism Fair

On the eve of the ITB Phumelele Stone Sizani, Ambassador of the Republic of South African in Germany, welcomed Siza Ntshona, Chief Executive Officer of South African Tourism (SAT), as well as all 85...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

09. October 2017

"Fight Against Poverty is the Priority" - An Interview with South Africa’s Ambassador Phumelele Stone Sizani in Berlin

When Phumelele Stone Sizani arrived in Berlin in October last year it was autumn. The leaves of the trees in Tiergarten opposite his new office were changing colour already. With 13 degrees it was a...

|+| read article

Embassy, Economy, South Africa in Germany,...

29. September 2017

South African Pavilion at ANUGA 2017, Cologne

South Africa is again featured with a National Pavilion at ANUGA food trade fair in order to promote its excellent fine food, canned food and meat products globally. A total of 38 companies are...

|+| read article

Embassy, Topnews

29. September 2017

Mission Hosts Successful Heritage Day Celebration

On Friday, 22nd September 2017, the South African Ambassador to Germany, H.E. Phumelele Stone Sizani, had invited the South African Diaspora and friends for a rather informal Boerewors-Braai at the...

|+| read article
© Copyright by SA Embassy 2017 | Imprint | Contact | Deutsch